The superior administrative body of the Department is the General Assembly, which consists of all resident faculty members, one representative of Laboratory Teaching Staff, one representative of Special Technical Laboratory Staff and student representatives.

Bodies of the Department are also:

Head of the Department:  Professor Irini Voudouris
Vice Chairman:  Professor Emmanouil Kritikos
Secretariat:  Chrysoula Sakellariou